HomePortalFAQRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Yu-Gi-Oh! XYZ Summons Ruling

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
Sizzle Fish
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2235
Age : 23
5Ds WC 2011 FC : 3997-8622-5044
Special Awards :
Date Joined : 2011-05-01

PostSubject: Re: Yu-Gi-Oh! XYZ Summons Ruling   Thu Jul 07, 2011 5:26 pm

dayvividnerdvillage wrote:
Funny on how I would expect the starter deck to be named Zexal "Dawn of Xyz" or Zexal starter deck, but none lol....They don't even tell you the origins of these Xyz cards....

There is an origin?

_________________
Back to top Go down
Skevengal
Star Duelist
Star Duelist
avatar

Male Number of posts : 840
Age : 128
5Ds WC 2011 FC : 4770 - 8456 - 5123
Special Awards :
Date Joined : 2011-06-06

PostSubject: Re: Yu-Gi-Oh! XYZ Summons Ruling   Thu Jul 07, 2011 5:46 pm

Sizzle Fish wrote:
dayvividnerdvillage wrote:
Funny on how I would expect the starter deck to be named Zexal "Dawn of Xyz" or Zexal starter deck, but none lol....They don't even tell you the origins of these Xyz cards....

There is an origin?
Like how XYZ came to be...like...they were just there. Oh yeah and the cards have a cool frame. Like it's black but there are some specks of color making it look all...spacey-ish...
Back to top Go down
Sizzle Fish
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2235
Age : 23
5Ds WC 2011 FC : 3997-8622-5044
Special Awards :
Date Joined : 2011-05-01

PostSubject: Re: Yu-Gi-Oh! XYZ Summons Ruling   Thu Jul 07, 2011 5:59 pm

dayvividnerdvillage wrote:
nope it doesn't. Say you XYZ summon then you tribute summon, automatically you have 2 useless cards on the field and only the Xyz monster is send to the graveyard.

In the future there may be cards that makes use out of these cards or swap Xyz overlay cards to others. You can see an example on the first duel with Yuma and Shark.

And this is the legal sense of Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG like. Other than that I would beat that official judge with a rotten bone for saying such nonsense lol.

That's weird.
I wonder how that would work in the video games.

_________________
Back to top Go down
Skevengal
Star Duelist
Star Duelist
avatar

Male Number of posts : 840
Age : 128
5Ds WC 2011 FC : 4770 - 8456 - 5123
Special Awards :
Date Joined : 2011-06-06

PostSubject: Re: Yu-Gi-Oh! XYZ Summons Ruling   Thu Jul 07, 2011 6:15 pm

Sizzle Fish wrote:
dayvividnerdvillage wrote:
nope it doesn't. Say you XYZ summon then you tribute summon, automatically you have 2 useless cards on the field and only the Xyz monster is send to the graveyard.

In the future there may be cards that makes use out of these cards or swap Xyz overlay cards to others. You can see an example on the first duel with Yuma and Shark.

And this is the legal sense of Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG like. Other than that I would beat that official judge with a rotten bone for saying such nonsense lol.

That's weird.
I wonder how that would work in the video games.
Hmm, well with technology these days...it's probably possible XD
Back to top Go down
Sizzle Fish
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Male Number of posts : 2235
Age : 23
5Ds WC 2011 FC : 3997-8622-5044
Special Awards :
Date Joined : 2011-05-01

PostSubject: Re: Yu-Gi-Oh! XYZ Summons Ruling   Fri Jul 08, 2011 2:47 am

Skevengal wrote:
Sizzle Fish wrote:
dayvividnerdvillage wrote:
nope it doesn't. Say you XYZ summon then you tribute summon, automatically you have 2 useless cards on the field and only the Xyz monster is send to the graveyard.

In the future there may be cards that makes use out of these cards or swap Xyz overlay cards to others. You can see an example on the first duel with Yuma and Shark.

And this is the legal sense of Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG like. Other than that I would beat that official judge with a rotten bone for saying such nonsense lol.

That's weird.
I wonder how that would work in the video games.
Hmm, well with technology these days...it's probably possible XD

Mostly talking about the Duel Network.
They would have to do significant changes to it to XYZ summons in. :O

_________________
Back to top Go down
Skevengal
Star Duelist
Star Duelist
avatar

Male Number of posts : 840
Age : 128
5Ds WC 2011 FC : 4770 - 8456 - 5123
Special Awards :
Date Joined : 2011-06-06

PostSubject: Re: Yu-Gi-Oh! XYZ Summons Ruling   Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:29 pm

Sizzle Fish wrote:
Skevengal wrote:
Sizzle Fish wrote:
dayvividnerdvillage wrote:
nope it doesn't. Say you XYZ summon then you tribute summon, automatically you have 2 useless cards on the field and only the Xyz monster is send to the graveyard.

In the future there may be cards that makes use out of these cards or swap Xyz overlay cards to others. You can see an example on the first duel with Yuma and Shark.

And this is the legal sense of Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG like. Other than that I would beat that official judge with a rotten bone for saying such nonsense lol.

That's weird.
I wonder how that would work in the video games.
Hmm, well with technology these days...it's probably possible XD

Mostly talking about the Duel Network.
They would have to do significant changes to it to XYZ summons in. :O
OH! Did they put in the XYZ cards yet? like from the starter deck?!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Yu-Gi-Oh! XYZ Summons Ruling   

Back to top Go down
 
Yu-Gi-Oh! XYZ Summons Ruling
Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» [CPF1] Zushin the Sleeping Giant
» Ruling questions ....

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The K.W.C. Forum :: Duelist's Corner :: Card Ruling/Walkthrough/Game Help-
Jump to: